School Board
Additional Pages:
2018-2019 Budget Calendar Meetings
John Wesley Mills, Chair, Jackson District
Larry Grove, Vice-Chair, Stonewall-Hawthorne District
Chris Ubben, Wakefield District
Lucy (Pud) Maeyer, Hampton District
Rachel Bynum, Piedmont District
Welcome to Board Docs
2018 School Board Meeting Calendar



Left to Right:  Shannon Grimsley, Chris Ubben,Lucy Ann Maeyer, Rachel Bynum, Vice Chair Larry Grove, and Chairman Wes Mills




Ms. Amy Rogers, Clerk of the Board, and Ms. Robin Bolt, Executive Director of Administrative Services


 Policies of the Rappahannock County Public Schools

Note: These policies are based on the policies of the Virginia School While these policies represent a true and accurate listing of available policies, the authoritative policy will always be that maintained by the School Board Office. Problems with this website should be reported to the webmaster.

Section A: Foundations and Basic Commitments

Section B: School Board Governance and Operations

Section C: General School Administration

Section D: Fiscal Management

Section E: Support Services

Section F:  Facility Policies

Section G: Personnel

Section I:  Instruction

Section J: Students

Section K: School-Community Relations

Section L:  Education Agency Relations


6 Schoolhouse Road | Washington, VA 22747